Hope in His Word - Illustrating Bible Cover

Regular Price: $24.99

Special Price $10.00

Availability: In stock

- +
OR
Item # 91451
Shipping Message
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

Rated 1.89 out of 5 stars overall by 9 customers.

5 Stars
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Star
(5)

Sort Reviews By

Sort Reviews

9 Item(s)

4.0
April 4, 2019 Shelley

I like it

I was soooo hesitant to get this because of all the bad reviews on it. I went back and forth before deciding to go ahead when it was on sale for even less than $10. And to my surprise, I love it!!!! Just goes to show that you don't know unless YOU try. The reviews help and I see what they all mean but it is no where near as bad as what I was expecting. I would definitely get it again knowing what I do now. It suits the needs I have for my Bible and am happy to have it! I actually went back and ordered a second one as a gift! I am quite satisfied.
3.0
March 30, 2019 tamilynn316

So sad to leave this

I bought two of these at full price to secure both of my illustrating bibles, they flip and flop everyday but right, I love your products so much but I feel as tho I truly paid too much for something that doesn’t work, wish it wasn’t so hard for me to return..don’t get out much, still love Dayspring, however this needed tested before release. Most I have ever paid for any bible cover especially two! Couldn’t leave a 1 as I love Dayspring too much!
1.0
March 26, 2019 Phebe

Unhappy

I was so excited to get this Bible cover. I thought it would protect my Illustrated Faith Bible that I paid a lot for. This cover is awful. It does not protect or hold the Bible steady. It falls out so easily. Surely something better could have been made. I understand why it has been on sale. So disappointed.
1.0
February 11, 2019 Sad

Disappointed

This Bible cover is awful. For a Bible this heavy you really should’ve come out with something better. No wonder it’s $10.00
1.0
February 7, 2019 Karen

Very disappointed!

This cover is too big for the illustrating Bible. Makes the cover bend in a bad direction when I tried to take it out of the cover to journal. No storage pockets to put supplies in. I took the bible out and don't know what I am going to use this cover for because it is too big for any other kind of Bible.
1.0
January 23, 2019 Jeanna

Disappointed

Great idea, but this cover is so over-sized that with just the right tilt, the bible snaps and spills right out of the cover. I'm sadly disappointed.
1.0
January 11, 2019 Samantha

I really wanted this to work...

I was so excited to find a cover for the Illustrating Bible but was very disappointed when I finally put them together. The cover is very oversized and doesn't fit the bible securely. Because it's so loose and unstructured, it didn't seem to be protecting the book from bending or getting ripped. Also for such a large cover, it has no pockets or pen loops. I hope to find a way to repurpose it. Pros: The material is very nice, durable, and love the print.
2.0
December 11, 2018 Chris

Does not protect and barely carries.

Really disappointed. I wanted to like this; but, it just barely serves its purpose. It's kind of like a sling for your bible. Like the previous reviewer noted it really needs some kind of closure; but, it would still just be okay. The edges poke out and the bible doesn't want to close properly - so I am worried about the pages getting messed up. It does fit the Illustrating bible; so, it gets a star for that and it is made out of nice wipe clean material ~ so, it got another star for that. But I would not recommend especially for the price.
3.0
December 8, 2018 Judy

Disappointed

I am really sorry to write this review and not rave about this bible cover. It is just too flimsy for a bible this big and heavy and I think there should be some type of closure on it.